Nord (2xCD Deluxe)


supported by
  • ships out within 3 days
    2 remaining

      $14 USD or more 

    You own this  


  • Please read the 'Ordering FAQ' at for details. USA RESIDENTS ONLY!
    ships out within 1 day

      $3 USD or more 

    You own this  



To celebrate YONL's tenth birthday, here's the reissue of their first album "Nord", initially released in 2006 on Radar Swarm/Crucial Blast with a bonus CD compiling rare tracks from split records (with ROSETTA and KARYSUN among others), some covers (JOY DIVISION and THE CURE) and old remastered songs from their demo. This reissue really worths to collect all tracks from our first line-up (before our instrumental era begun with "Ausserwelt") with agressive songs and screaming vocals. Six years after its first release, this record is still actual with its post-metal style mixed with a lot of other tunes (sludge, drone, black-metal, etc).

1 Sélénite
2 L'Angoisse Du Veilleur De Nuit D'Autoroute Les Soirs D'Alarme À Accident
3 Traversée
4 Librium
5 Les Mains De L'Empereur
6 Tu As Fait De Moi Un Homme Meilleur
7 Somnambule
8 Prosodia
9 Par Économie Pendant La Crise On Éteint La Lumière Au Bout Du Tunnel
10 La Bouche De Vitus Bering

CD2 :
1 Cimmeria ^ -
2 Le Rire Mauvais Des Enfants Sages * -
3 Metanoia ^ -
4 Ils Te Feront Payer Tes Crimes En Monnaie De Cauchemar * -
5 Adoration ^ -
6 Qu'Importe Qu'Ils Me Haïssent, Pourvu Qu'Ils Me Craignent * -
7 Disorder + -
8 Les Mains De Nadja (with NADJA) ° -
9 Ils Avaient Des Visages D'Anges Et Des Fusils Automatiques * -
10 The Golden Horn Of The Moon (studio version) (with FEAR FALLS BURNING) § -
11 The figurehead =

^ : Recorded/Mixed by Cyrille GACHET pring/summer 2008
* : Recorded/Mixed by Julien PEREZ late june 2004
+ : Recorded/Mixed by Julien PEREZ 2006 - Originally written by JOY DIVISION
= : Recorded/Mixed by Jérôme ALBAN/Johan SEBENNE 2008 - Originally written by THE CURE
° : Recorded/Mixed by Aidan BAKER spring 2008
§ : Recorded/Mixed by Dirk SERRIES/Jérôme ALBAN/Cyrille GACHET/Johan SEBENNE spring 2008

The psychedelics just kicked in nearly 10 years ago and the smoke is still here. Welcome to an atrocity exhibition where the past stands crucified to the altar of egotism and failed acts! Since its inception, YONL, weird orbital entity, has been cursed by doubts and addictions before knowing joy, implosion and rebirth. After all, music is all about emotion no? Then, dear audience, you hold into your hands the complete recordings (ranging from 2004 to 2008) of YONL's first incarnation, featuring «Nord» of course, but also the 2004 demo and several splits, covers, collaborations and remixes. Thank you.


released December 11, 2012



Play The Assassin Records New Jersey

While our official website is being fixed, this is home!

As of Aug 2018, we will no longer ship outside the USA due to insane shipping costs. If you insist, please get in touch and we will figure out proper charges.

contact / help

Contact Play The Assassin Records

Streaming and
Download help

Shipping and returns

Redeem code